Psalm 40 Was a Good One

When I have a rough day, I try to remind myself that I’m not a horrible or inept person. At times I forget that what I do is rewarding and can be challenging at the same time. If I didn’t have trying days, I wouldn’t have amazing days. If life were even keel and plain, it’d just be one boring ride on a train. I wish I had more insight, but I’m still new at this and need to remember what I do matters, and that teaching is definitely not about me, but the act of learning. I have to remember that all students have the right to learn, and that choices I make in a classroom should be about the class’ learning. Even when I need to make tougher choices, they need to focus on how will this benefit the learning of an entire class.

Leave a Reply

